Gusford Primary School
Sheldrake Drive

Tel: 01473 682148

School Office email:

Our school office is open 8:30am - 4pm.

Covid notifications should be sent to as this email address is monitored out of school hours.

Other contact information:

  • Executive Headteacher: Mrs Heather Madsen

  • Head of School: Mrs Pippa Wake (Maternity Leave)

  • Co-Head of School: Mrs Carmen Hopkins and Mrs Isobel Garner

  • Deputy Headteacher: Miss Esme Richardson

  • School Business Manager:

  • SENDCo: Mrs Pippa Coleman

  • Safeguarding: Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Carmen Hopkins. Our alternate safeguarding leads are Mrs Heather Madsen, Mrs Isobel Garner, Mrs Kim Wright, Mrs Tanya Mann, Miss Esme Richardson & Mrs Pippa Coleman. They can be contacted direct using

  • Family Engagement Team: Mrs Kim Wright & Mrs Tanya Mann

  • Attendance Officer: Mrs Tanya Mann

  • Designated Teacher for Looked After Children: Mrs Carmen Hopkins

  • Chair of Governors: Ms Jenny Milsom

The contact email for our Clerk to Governors is or she can be contacted via our school office c/o Gusford Primary School, Sheldrake Drive, Ipswich. IP2 9LQ. You can find out more about our governing body on the ‘governors’ page of this website.

  • Academy Trust: Gusford Primary School is an academy with The Active Learning Trust. The registered office of The Active Learning Trust Limited is c/o Littleport & East Cambridgeshire Academy Camel Road, Littleport, Ely, England, CB6 1EW

Submit Enquiry Online